Detroit Lions  "Rookie of the Year" Award

The DSBA has named offensive tackle Taylor Decker as its 2016 Lions Rookie of the Year in voting conducted annually by DSBA members. Decker started all 16 games for Detroit. He attended Ohio State University and hails from Vandalia, Ohio. The 23-year-old first-year pro is 6-7 and weighs 311 pounds and was a vital part of the Lions’ improved offensive line during its 9-7 season which included a trip to the NFL playoffs. (Note: This award is not affiliated with the Lion team’s annual Mel Farr Rookie of the Year Award.)


This award is presented to each winner during the Lions training camp in August.

2016-17 Recipient - Taylor decker

Previous Rookie of the Year Award Winners


2015 – Ameer Abdullah

2014 – Travis Swanson

2013 – Larry Warford

2012 – Ryan Broyles

2011 – Titus Young

2010 – Ndamukong Suh

2009 – Louis Delmas

2008 – Kevin Smith

2007 – Gerald Alexander

2006 – Ernie Sims

2005 – Shaun Cody

2004 – Kevin Jones

2003 – Boss Bailey

2002 – Joey Harrington

P.O. Box 1222, Warren, MI 48090



Grant Fund